GO TO NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC KIDS.
What you can do with it
Explore full issues of National Geographic Kids magazine, books, videos, and images! With high-quality informational texts, fun features, and weird and wacky facts, Gale Presents: National Geographic Kids engages students across primary, upper-elementary, and middle school grades.
GO TO NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC.
What you can do with it
Explore full issues of National Geographic magazine.
Search the archives
GO TO THE NEW YORK TIMES.
What you can do with it
Search and read full-text articles (excluding images) from 1980 to the present. For articles from 1851 to 2009, use The New York Times Historical database.
Search the archives
GO TO THE NEW YORK TIMES HISTORICAL.
What you can do with it
Search and read full-text articles (including images) from 1851 to 2009, including obituaries and marriage and birth announcements.
User Guide
Access the digital edition including News
In-Library Use Only
GO TO THE NEW YORK TIMES WEBSITE for in-library use.
What you can do with it
Enjoy full subscriber-level access to News at NYTimes.com. (No access to Games, Cooking, Wirecutter, or The Athletic.) Read articles as originally published from 1851 to the present, as well as access TimesMachine, an interactive digital reproduction of NYT as it appeared in print from 1851 to 2002. Customize your experience by saving and sharing articles, exploring email newsletters, following favorite topics, and downloading apps. Mandarin and Spanish editions available.
Access the digital edition including News, Games, Cooking, Wirecutter, & The Athletic
The first time you access a NYT digital edition product, you will be prompted to create a free account.
GO TO THE NEW YORK TIMES UNLIMITED. Using this link gives you 24 hours of unlimited access to News, Games, Cooking, Wirecutter, and The Athletic. Once your session has expired, return to the Lake Forest Library website and select the link again to start a new 24-hour session.
What you can do with it
- Enjoy full subscriber-level access to NYTimes.com. Read articles as originally published from 1851 to the present. Mandarin and Spanish editions available.
- Play all your favorite NYT games and puzzles for all ages, including the Crossword, Ken Ken, Spelling Bee, Sudoku, Tiles, Vertex, and more.
- Become a better, more competent cook with help from the NYT inspirational cooking guide and diverse recipe collection.
- Explore in-depth sports coverage of your favorite teams and leagues.
GO TO NEWSPAPER SOURCE PLUS.
What you can do with it
Access a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content, including millions of articles from newspapers, newswires, and news magazines. Find television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources, including Associated Press, PR Wire, CNN Wire, and United Press International.
GO TO NEXIS UNI.
What you can do with it
Access company and investment information, legal cases, and news stories from hundreds of foreign and domestic sources. Legal Case information available only when the site is accessed in Lake Forest Library.
User Guide
GO TO NEXTREADS.
What you can do with it
Sign up for email reading lists in 20 different subjects and genres. Find your next read.
GO TO NICHE ACADEMY.
WHAT YOU CAN DO WITH IT
Learn how to use popular digital resources and applications including Hoopla, Libby (OverDrive), Consumer Reports, NoveList, and more.
GO TO NOVELIST K–8 PLUS.
What you can do with it
Find fiction and nonfiction recommendations for grades K–8 based on your interests and preferences.
User Guide
GO TO NOVELIST PLUS.
What you can do with it
Find fiction and nonfiction recommendations based on your interests and preferences.
User Guide