Catalog    Website  |  A A A

          

Adult Programs


 

Listeners Circle

Wednesday, September 7, 7pm

Conference Room

October 10 and 11 Eroica concerts. 

 

Afternoons with Judy Levin

Thursday, September 15, 12 pm

Children's Activities Room

Discussion of  A Doubters Almanac

by Ethan Canin

 

Forest Writer's Group

Saturday, September 17, 9:30 am

Conference Group

 

Lake Forest Great Books

Discussion Group

Wednesday, September 21, 10 am

Conference Room

 

Lake Forest Great Books

Discussion Group

Wednesday, October 5, 10 am

 

Evenings with Elise Barack

Thursday, October 13, 7:15 pm

Discussion of The Sympathizer

by Viet Thanh Nguyen

 

Forest Writer's Group

Saturday, October 15, 9:30 am

Conference Room

 

Lake Forest Great Books

Discussion Group

Wednesday, October 19, 10 am

Conference Room

 

 

 

Afternoons with Judy Levin

Thursday, October 20, 12 pm

Children's Activities Room

Discussion of Fates and Furies

by Lauren Groff.

 

A Convsersation with Lauren Groff

Thursday, October 27, 7 pm

Lake Forest College Lily Reid Holt

Memorial Chapel, 555 N. Sheridan Rd.

Lauren Groff will be here for a reading 

and discussion of Fates and Furies.

Registration is required for this free program.

 

Tea & Talk, Ragdale

Friday, October 28, 10:30 am

Ragdale Foundation, 1260 Green Bay Rd.

Lauren Groff is the featured author of the 

Tea & Talk. 

 

Lauren Groff

at Lake Forest Book Store

Friday, October 28, 12:30 pm

Lake Forest Book Store, 662 N. Western Ave.

Following Tea & Talk Ms. Groff will meet

with fans, the Lake Forest Book Store for

approximately 30 minutes to an hour.

 

Lake Forest Great Books

Discussion Group

Wednesday, November 2, 10 am

Conference Room

 

Listener's Circle

Wednesday, November 9,  7 pm

Conference Room

November 11 & 12 Brahms & Dvorak

concerts. 

 

 

Evenings with Elise Barack

Thursday, November 10, 7:15 pm

Children's Activities Room

Discussion of The Tsar of Love and Techno

by Anthony Marra.

 

Forest Writer's Group

Saturday, November 12, 9:30 am

Conference Room

 

Lake Forest Great Books

Discussion Group

Wednesday, November 16, 10 am

Conference Room

 

Afternoons with Judy Levin

Thursday, November 17, 12 pm

Children's Activities Room

Discussion of A Backpack, A Bear and 

Eight Crates of Vodka by Lev Golinkin.

 

Evenings with Elise Barack

Thursday, December 8, 7:15 pm

Children's Activities Room

Discussion of The Sellout by Paul Beatty.

 

Lake Forest Great Books

Discussion Group

Wednesday, December 7, 10 am

Conference Room

 

Forest Writer's Group

Saturday, December 17, 9:30 am

Conference Room

 

Lake Forest Great Books

Discussion Group

Wednesday, December 21, 10 am

Conference Room